Faculty of Medicine Masaryk University


Last update: 26. 2. 2015 14:26:08
Tomáš Navrátil
Complete information infoimage
Document ID: 742
Visited: 9681
Created: 27. 2. 2009 12:45:51

PhD programme - Neuroscience

Programme Council

Prof. MUDr. Milan Brázdil, Ph.D. (milan.brazdil@fnusa.cz)

Prof. MUDr. Josef Bednařík, CSc.
Assoc. Prof. PaedDr. Zsolt Cséfalvay, Ph.D., PF UK Bratislava
Prof. MUDr. Eva Češková, CSc.
Prof. RNDr. Petr Dubový, CSc.
Assoc. Prof. Ing. MUDr. Petr Hluštík, Ph.D., LF UP Olomouc
Prof. Ing. Jiří Jan, CSc., FEKT VUT
Ing. Pavel Jurák, CSc., AV ČR Brno
Assoc. Prof. Ing. Jan Kremláček, Ph.D., LF UK Hradec Králové
Assoc. Prof. PharmDr. Hana Kubová, DrSc., AV ČR Praha
Prof. MUDr. Miloslav Kukleta, CSc.
Prof. MUDr. Ivan Rektor, CSc.
Prof. MUDr. Alexandra Šulcová, CSc.
Assoc. Prof. PhDr. Tomáš Urbánek, Ph.D., FF MU

Basic information

The Neuroscience PhD programme was accredited in Brno in 2008. The standard duration of the full-time form of the study is 4 years, a combined form of the study (part-time study) is also possible. The study objectives: to provide basic knowledge and skills for appropriate and effective neuroscience research. A high quality of training and the necessary interdisciplinary and complex approach to the contemporary research of the human nervous system are stressed. Nine institutions (incl. Academy of Sciences and Brno Technical University) are co-operating in the neuroscience PhD programme.

Criteria for submission

A graduated student in one of the disciplines related to neuroscience issues (e.g. General Medicine, Psychology, Biology, Applied Physics, Applied Mathematics, Applied Informatics, Cybernetics, Biomedical Engineering, ...)
A successful admission interview
PhD project approval granted by Program Council

Admission process

Specific information concerning the conditions of admission, the topics of doctoral theses in the programme, and including a list of the necessary documents is published each year at the beginning of April on the Faculty's official noticeboard, or under the link Doctoral Studies-Current Information-Scholarship Positions. Applications have to be submitted in electronic form through is.muni.cz. The announcement of topics at the request of students is possible after consultation with the respective possible supervisor and subsequent approval granted by the doctoral studies Programme Council. The deadline for submission of applications is 30 April at the latest.

List of accredited supervisors

Prof. MUDr. Martin Bareš, Ph.D.
Prof. MUDr. Josef Bednařík, CSc.
Prof. MUDr. Milan Brázdil, Ph.D.
Prof. MUDr. Eva Češková, CSc.
Prof. MUDr. Ivana Drtílková, CSc.
Prof. RNDr. Petr Dubový, CSc.
Prof. Ing. Jiří Jan, CSc.
Ing. Pavel Jurák, CSc.
MUDr. Tomáš Kašpárek, Ph.D.
MUDr. Ilona Klusáková, Ph.D.
PhDr. Hana Kučerová, Ph.D.
MVDr. Leoš Landa, Ph.D.
MUDr. Jana Pistovčáková, Ph.D.
Prof. MUDr. Ivan Rektor, CSc.
Prof. MUDr. Irena Rektorová, Ph.D.
Assoc. Prof. MUDr. Pavel Štourač, Ph.D.
Prof. MUDr. Alexandra Šulcová, Ph.D.
Assoc. Prof. PhDr. Tomáš Urbánek, Ph.D.
MUDr. Stanislav Voháňka, CSc.
MVDr. Dagmar Vršková, Ph.D.
Prof. MUDr. Alexandra Žourková, CSc.


We use cookies for the proper functioning of this site and its further improvement - more information. HIDE