Dies academicus: scientists and students from our faculty were awarded

The Dies academicus ceremony is associated with the awarding of the Masaryk University Rector's Awards. These awards were presented for outstanding achievements in science and research, sporting achievements, teaching, art and civic activities. 5 employees and 2 students received awards from the Faculty of Medicine of Masaryk University.

19 May 2023

No description

Overview of awardees from Faculty of Medicine MU

No description

MU Rector's Award for Significant Creative Achievement

Zdeněk Adam, Luděk Pour, David Zeman, FM MU
For the book Rare Diseases Accompanied by Hypergammaglobulinaemia and Inflammatory Manifestations, which provides a globally unique summary of the subject.

No description

MU Rector's Award for Outstanding Research Achievements for Young Scientists under 35

Field of natural sciences and medicine: Michaela Fojtů, FM MU
Author or co-author of impacted publications, co-investigator of the AZV project for FM MU Functional nanorobots for navigated combined cancer therapy.

No description

MU Rector's Award for Long-term Excellence in Research

Field of natural sciences and medicine: Aleš Hampl, FM MU
Internationally recognized expert on stem cells and their use in biomedicine.

No description

MU Rector's Award for Volunteering

Category of students:
Martina Poláková, Adam Hohl, FM MU
They are actively involved in the IFMSA association, they are one of the local coordinators of the reproductive health section, they are active in educating the general public.

More articles

All articles

You are running an old browser version. We recommend updating your browser to its latest version.

More info